New AMACS Committee 2017/2019

Dear members,


We are pleased to announce the results of the elections for six committee members that were held at the end of the AGM yesterday Saturday 17th June:


Dalli Cedrik                         91.5%    Elected

Farrugia Harold                  91.5%    Elected

Muscat Albert                     85.1%    Elected

Hunter Shane                     72.3%    Elected

Caruana Peter                    63.8%    Elected

Vella Christopher               61.7%    Elected

Vella Steve                         46.8%    –

Soler Jean Karl                  38.3%    –

Testaferrata MV Luke        23.4%    –


The President and Committee would like to thank outgoing committee members Jean-Karl Soler and Vincent Borg for their contribution over the past two years. At the same time it has pleasure in welcoming the new members into the committee. They also thank the unsuccessful contestants for coming forward to help.


Following the AGM, a meeting was called by the President to allocate the committee posts. Chris Vella chose to vacate his seat in order to focus on the running of Pin Shooting events, thus permitting the candidate with the next highest number of votes, Steven Vella, to join the Committee. We thank Chris for his gentlemanly gesture. The Committee is now composed as follows:


President                                        Stephen A. Petroni

Vice President                                Harold Farrugia

Secretary                                        Shane Hunter

Treasurer                                        Albert Muscat

Coordinator Projects                     Cedrik Dalli

Coordinator Social Events            Peter Caruana

Coordinator Sport Events             Steven Vella


The new Committee also makes the following appointments:


Directors, Sporting Disciplines:

Director IPSC                                     Clive Brockdorff

Director NRA programme            Vincent Borg

Director Pin Shooting                    Christopher Vella


In the coming days we shall be announcing other official appointments as well as setting in motion the elections for the club committees.